18: Convention of 1 June 1970 on the Recognition of Divorces and Legal Separations

Entry into force: 24-VIII-1975

View and/or print full status report

Last update: 4-VI-2014
Number of Contracting States to this Convention: 20

Members of the Organisation

States S 1 R/A/S2 Type3 EIF4 EXT5 Auth6 Res/D/N7
Albania 7-III-2013 A* 6-V-2013 D,Res 19,21,24
Australia 24-IX-1985 A* 23-XI-1985 D 23
China, People's Republic of C N
Cyprus 13-I-1983 A* 14-III-1983 Res 19
Czech Republic 28-VI-1993 Su 1-I-1993 D,Res 19,24,29
Denmark 5-XII-1972 25-VI-1975 R 24-VIII-1975 Res
Egypt 8-V-1979 21-IV-1980 R 20-VI-1980
Estonia 7-XI-2002 A* 6-I-2003
Finland 19-XI-1974 16-VI-1977 R 15-VIII-1977
Italy 19-II-1986 19-II-1986 R 20-IV-1986 Res 19
Luxembourg 6-XI-1981 13-II-1991 R 14-IV-1991 Res
Netherlands 29-VIII-1979 23-VI-1981 R 22-VIII-1981 1
Norway 12-X-1972 15-VIII-1978 R 14-X-1978
Poland 25-IV-1996 A* 24-VI-1996 Res 19,24
Portugal 10-V-1985 10-V-1985 R 9-VII-1985 N 29
Republic of Moldova 10-X-2011 A* 9-XII-2011 Res 19,21
Slovakia 15-III-1993 Su 1-I-1993 D,Res 19,24,29
Sweden 13-IX-1974 25-VI-1975 R 24-VIII-1975
Switzerland 23-VII-1975 18-V-1976 R 17-VII-1976 Res 24
United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland 1-VI-1970 21-V-1974 R 24-VIII-1975 5 D,Res 23,24

Non-Member States of the Organisation

No results.

1) S = Signature
2) R/A/Su = Ratification, Accession or Succession
3) Type = R: Ratification;

A: Accession;
A*: Accession giving rise to an acceptance procedure; click on A* for details of acceptances of the accession;
C: Continuation;
Su: Succession;
Den: denunciation;
4) EIF = Entry into force
5) EXT = Extensions of application
6) Authorities per Convention = Designation of Authorities
7) Res/D/N = Reservations, declarations or notifications