Canadá - Autoridade Central

For the Federal Government:
Minister of Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship Canada
300 Slater Street, 1352b, Ottawa ON K1A 1L1

Contact person:
Erin O'Donoughue-Given
A/Deputy Director, Intercountry Adoption Services
Telephone: +1 (613) 437-7144
Fax: +1 (613) 948-8172
Email: erin.odonoughue-given@cic.gc.ca

For the Province of Alberta:
Alberta Ministry of Children's Services, Adoption Services
10th Floor, Sterling Place
9940 - 106 Street
Edmonton, Alberta T5K 2N2
Telephone: + 1 780-422-0178
Fax: + 1 780-427-2048
Email: CS.AdoptionServices@gov.ab.ca
Website: www.alberta.ca/adoption.aspx

Contact person:
Anne Scully, Senior Manager (English)
Email: anne.scully@gov.ab.ca

For British Columbia:
Ministry of Children and Family Development (MCFD)
PO Box 9705 STN PROV GOVT
Victoria, British Columbia V8W 9S1
Telephone: +1 (250) 387-1317
Fax: +1 (250) 356-1864
Email: MCF.AdoptionsBranch@gov.bc.ca
Website: https://www2.gov.bc.ca/gov/content/life-events/birth-adoption/adoptions/how-to-adopt-a-child/adopt-from-another-country

Contact person:
Renaa Bacy, Provincial Director of Adoption (English)
Telephone: +1 (250) 387-1317

For the Province of Manitoba:
Department of Families
Child and Family Services Division
777 Portage Avenue, Winnipeg, MB, R3G 0N3
Telephone: +1 (204) 945-6964
Fax: +1 (204) 948-2949
Website: https://www.gov.mb.ca/fs/childfam/intercountry_adoption.html

Contact person:
Lorna Hanson, Janice M. Knight, Provincial Manager, Adoption/Post Adoption
Telephone: +1 (204) 945-1186
Email: Janice.knight@gov.mb.ca

For the Province of New Brunswick:
Department of Social Development
551 King St, 2nd Floor, Fredericton, NB, E3B 1E7
Telephone: + 1 (506) 444-4516
Fax: + 1 (506) 453-2082
Website: http://www2.gnb.ca/content/gnb/en/departments/social_development/adoption.html

Contact person:
Elaine Babineau, Provincial Consultant Adoption (English)
Email: elaine.babineau@gnb.ca

For Newfoundland and Labrador:
Department of Children, Seniors and Social Development
PO Box 8700,
St. John’s, Newfoundland & Labrador A1B 4J6
Telephone: +1 (709) 729-5359 OR +1 (709) 729-4691
Fax: +1-709-729-1853
Website: https://www.gov.nl.ca/cssd/adoption/

Contact person:
Provincial Director of Adoptions, Mrs. Christine Osmond MSW, RSW (English)
Email: christineosmond@gov.nl.ca
or
Mrs. Jennifer Barnes, MSW, RSW (Acting Director)
Email: jenniferbarnes@gov.nl.ca

For the Northwest Territories:
Department of Health and Social Services, Territorial Social Programs
Government of the Northwest Territories
P.O. Box 1320 6th Floor, NGB, 5015-49th Street
Yellowknife, NT X1A 2L9
Telephone: +1 (867) 767-9061 ext. 49866
Fax: +1 (867) 873-7706
Website: https://www.hss.gov.nt.ca/en/services/adoption

Contact person:
Colette Prevost, Territorial Executive Director of Child and Family Services
Email: Colette_Prevost@gov.nt.ca

For Nova Scotia:
Department of Community Services
PO Box 696, Halifax, NS, B3J 2T7
Telephone: +1 (902) 424-3205
Fax: +1 (902) 424-0708
Website: https://www.novascotia.ca/coms/families/adoption/index.html

Contact person:
Mary Craig, Manager of Adoption Services (English)
Email: Mary.Craig@novascotia.ca

For Nunavut:
Government of Nunavut-Dept. of Family Services (DFS)
PO Box 1000, Station 1240, Iqaluit, NU, X0A 0H0
Telephone:+1 (867) 975-5227
Fax: +1 (867) 975 5298
Website: https://www.gov.nu.ca/family-services/information/adoption

Contact person:
Arijana Haramincic, Director of Adoptions (English)
Email: AHaramincic@gov.nu.ca

For Ontario:
Private and International Adoption Unit
Ministry of Children, Community and Social Services
101 Bloor Street West, 6th Floor
Toronto, Ontario M5S 2Z7
Telephone: +1 (416) 327-4736
Fax: +1 (416) 212-6799
Website: http://www.children.gov.on.ca/htdocs/english/adoption/index.aspx

Contact person:
Rory Gleeson, Director (English)
Email: Rory.Gleeson@Ontario.ca

For the Province of Prince Edward Island:
Department of Social Development and Housing (DSDH)
161 St. Peter’s Road
PO Box 2000
Charlottetown, Prince Edward Island
Canada C1A 7N8
Telephone: +1 (902) 368-6515
Fax: +1 (902) 620-3776
Website: https://www.princeedwardisland.ca/en/information/social-development-and-housing/adoption

Contact person:
Wendy McCourt, Director of Child Protection as Central Authority (english)
email: wlmccourt@gov.pe.ca

For the province of Quebec:
Secrétariat à l'adoption internationale (SAI)
201, Crémazie Est, Bureau 1.01
Montréal, Québec, H2M 1L2
Telephone: +1 (514) 873-5226 ou 1 (800) 561- 0246
Fax: +1 (514) 873-0157
Website: www.adoption.gouv.qc.ca

Contact person :
Josée- Anne Goupil, director general and secretary - intercountry adoption
Email: adoption.quebec@msss.gouv.qc.ca

For the Province of Saskatchewan:
Saskatchewan Ministry of Social Services (MSS)
10th Floor, 1920 Broad Street
Regina, SK
S4P 3V6
Website: http://publications.gov.sk.ca/documents/17/39628-Adoption-in-Saskatchewan-ADO-3.pdf

Contact Person:
Shannon Huber, Director of Operational Support, Child and Family Programs
Telephone: +1 (306)787-5698
Email: Shannon.Huber@gov.sk.ca

Bev Jaigobin, Manager, Adoption Services
Telephone: +1 (306)798-0496
Email: Bev.Jaigobin@gov.sk.ca

Stephanie Heide, Supervisor, Post Care Services
Phone number: +1 (306) 798-1571
Email: stephanie.heide@gov.sk.ca

Kevin Kane, Assistant Supervisor/Intercountry Adoption Worker
Telephone: +1 (306) 787-7997
Email: Kevin.Kane@gov.sk.ca

Stephanie Ross, Intercountry Adoption Worker
Phone number: +1 (306) 787-2786
Email: Stephanie.Ross@gov.sk.ca

For the Yukon Territory:

Yukon Territorial Government
Department of Health and Social Services, Family and Children Services Branch
401 4114 4th Avenue, Whitehorse, Yukon, Y1A 4N7
Telephone: +1 (867) 667-3002
Fax: +1 (867) 393-6204
Website: http://www.hss.gov.yk.ca/adoption.php

Contact person:
Olive Walsh, Manager, Placement Resources Unit (English)
Email: olive.walsh@gov.yk.ca

Cleo Smith, Coordinator of Adoptions
Email: cleo.smith@gov.yk.ca

This page was last updated on: