Kanada - Zentrale Behörde

For the Federal Government:
Minister of Immigration, Refugees and Citizenship Canada
300 Slater Street, 13th Floor, Ottawa ON K1A 1L1

Contact person:
Amy Hislop
Acting Deputy Director, Intercountry Adoption Services
Telephone: +1 (613) 598-1887
Email: amy.hislop@cic.gc.ca

For the Province of Alberta:
Alberta Ministry of Children and Family Services, Adoption and Permanency Services
10th Floor, Sterling Place
9940 - 106 Street
Edmonton, Alberta T5K 2N2
Telephone: + 1 (780) 422-0178
Email: CFS.AdoptionServices@gov.ab.ca
Website: https://www.alberta.ca/adoption.aspx

Contact person:
Sheeba L. Mathews-George, Manager
Email: sheeba.mathewsgeorge@gov.ab.ca

For British Columbia:
Ministry of Children and Family Development (MCFD)
PO Box 9705 STN PROV GOVT
Victoria, British Columbia V8W 9S1
Telephone: +1 (778) 698-8987
Fax: +1 (250) 356-1864
Email: MCF.IntercountryAdoptions@gov.bc.ca
Website: https://www2.gov.bc.ca/gov/content/life-events/birth-adoption/adoptions/how-to-adopt-a-child/adopt-from-another-country

Contact person:
Renaa Bacy, Provincial Director of Adoption (English)
Telephone: +1 (778) 698-8987

For the Province of Manitoba:
Department of Families
Child Protection Branch
777 Portage Avenue, Winnipeg, MB, R3G 0N3
Telephone: +1 (204) 945-6964
Fax: +1 (204) 948-2949
Website: https://www.gov.mb.ca/fs/childfam/intercountry_adoption.html

Contact person:
Lorna Hanson, Deputy director, Child Protection Branch
Telephone: +1 (204) 945-7274
Email: lorna.hanson@gov.mb.ca

Dee Bertossa, Adoptions specialist, Child Protection Branch
Telephone: +1 (204) 330-2701
Email: Dee.Bertossa@gov.mb.ca

For the Province of New Brunswick:
Department of Social Development
551 King St, 2nd Floor, Fredericton, NB, E3B 1E7
Telephone: + 1 (506) 850-8095
Fax: + 1 (506) 453-2082
Website: https://www2.gnb.ca/content/gnb/en/departments/social_development/adoption.html

Contact person:
Sylvie Deveau, Provincial Consultant Adoption 
Email: Sylvie.Deveau@gnb.ca

For Newfoundland and Labrador:
Department of Children, Seniors and Social Development
PO Box 8700,
St. John’s, Newfoundland & Labrador A1B 4J6
Telephone: +1 (709) 729-3527
Fax: +1 (709) 729-1853
Website: https://www.gov.nl.ca/cssd/adoption/

Contact person:
Jennifer Sullivan, Provincial Director of Adoptions
Email: JenniferSullivan@gov.nl.ca

For the Northwest Territories:
Department of Health and Social Services, Territorial Social Programs
P.O. Box 1320 6th Floor, Tatsaotı̨̀ne
NGB, 5015-49th Street, 
Yellowknife, NT X1A 2L9
Telephone: +1 (867) 767-9061 ext. 49866
Fax: +1 (867) 873-7706
Website: https://www.hss.gov.nt.ca/en/services/adoption

Contact person:
Colette Prevost, Territorial Executive Director of Child and Family Services
Email: Colette_Prevost@gov.nt.ca

For Nova Scotia:
Department of Community Services
PO Box 696, Halifax, NS, B3J 2T7
Telephone: +1 (902) 424-4279 or +1 (902) 483-8902
Fax: +1 (902) 424-0708
Website: https://novascotia.ca/coms/families/adoption/index.html

Contact person:
Mary Craig, Manager of Adoption Services (English)
Email: Mary.Craig@novascotia.ca

For Nunavut:
Department of Family Services
PO Box 1000, Station 1240, Iqaluit, NU, X0A 0H0
Telephone:+1 (867) 975-5227
Fax: +1 (867) 975 5298
Website: https://www.gov.nu.ca/family-services/information/adoption

Contact person:
Shanna Batson-Zwennes, Director of Adoptions (English)
Email: sbatson-zwennes@gov.nu.ca

For Ontario:
Private and International Adoption Unit
Ministry of Children, Community and Social Services
Children and Youth at Risk Branch
PO Box 182 
77 Wellesley St W 
Toronto, ON 
M7A 1N3 
Telephone: +1 (437) 333-5647
Website: https://www.ontario.ca/page/adoption

Contact person:
Rory Gleeson, Director (English)
Email: Rory.Gleeson@Ontario.ca

For the Province of Prince Edward Island:
Department of Social Development and Seniors
P.O. Box 2000
161 St. Peters Road
Charlottetown,
PE, C1A 7N8
Telephone: +1 (902) 368-6511
Fax: +1 (902) 620-3422
Website: https://www.princeedwardisland.ca/en/information/social-development-and-seniors/adoption

Contact person:
Michael Henthorn, Provincial Manager of Children’s Services
E-mail: mrhenthorn@ihis.org

For the province of Quebec:
Secrétariat aux services internationaux à l’enfant (SASIE)
Ministère de la Santé et des Services sociaux
201, Boulevard Crémazie Est, Bureau 1.01
Montréal, Québec, H2M 1L2
Telephone: +1 (514) 873-5226 ou 1 (800) 561- 0246
Fax: +1 (514) 873-1709
Website: http://adoption.gouv.qc.ca/en_accueil

Contact person :
Geneviève Poirier, Secrétaire aux services internationaux à l’enfant et directrice générale
Email: genevieve.poirier@msss.gouv.qc.ca

For the Province of Saskatchewan:
Saskatchewan Ministry of Social Services (MSS)
10th Floor, 1920 Broad Street
Regina, SK
S4P 3V6
Website: https://www.saskatchewan.ca/residents/births-deaths-marriages-and-divorces/births-and-adoptions/adoption

Contact Person:
Salim Otiso, Director of Operational Support, Child and Family Programs
Telephone: +1 (306)787-5698
Email: Salim.otiso@gov.sk.ca

Tana Sali, Manager of Post Care Services
Telephone +1 (306)-798-0496
Email: Tana.Sali@gov.sk.ca

Danielle Banin, Supervisor of Post Care Services
Telephone +1 306-798-5130
Email: danielle.banin@gov.sk.ca

Kevin Kane, Assistant Supervisor of Post Care Services
Telephone +1306-787-7997
Email: kevin.kane@gov.sk.ca

Stephanie Ross, Intercountry Adoption Worker
Phone number: +1 (306) 787-2786
Email: Stephanie.Ross@gov.sk.ca or intercountry.adoption@gov.sk.ca

For the Yukon Territory:
Department of Health and Social Services,
Family and Children Services Branch
Suite 401,  4114 4th Avenue, Whitehorse, Yukon, Y1A 4N7
Telephone: +1 (867) 667-8545
Fax: +1 (867) 393-6204
Website: https://yukon.ca/en/legal-and-social-supports/childrens-services/find-out-about-adopting-child

Contact persons:
Cleo Smith, Acting Manager, Family Resource Unit
Email: cleo.smith@gov.yk.ca

This page was last updated on: