Convention of 18 March 1970 on the Taking of Evidence Abroad in Civil or Commercial Matters

Accession accepted by Date of acceptance Entry into force
Israel 18-XI-2009 17-I-2010
Monaco 23-XI-2009 22-I-2010
Czech Republic 1-XII-2009 30-I-2010
Poland 21-XII-2009 19-II-2010
Bulgaria 20-I-2010 21-III-2010
China, People's Republic of 26-I-2010 27-III-2010
Finland 16-III-2010 15-V-2010
France 1-IV-2010 31-V-2010
Latvia 8-IV-2010 7-VI-2010
Netherlands 19-IV-2010 18-VI-2010
Sweden 12-V-2010 11-VII-2010
Slovakia 17-VI-2010 16-VIII-2010
Spain 13-VII-2010 11-IX-2010
United States of America 20-VII-2010 18-IX-2010
Cyprus 24-VII-2010 22-IX-2010
Argentina 4-VIII-2010 3-X-2010
Norway 15-XI-2010 14-I-2011
Hungary 19-I-2011 20-III-2011
Estonia 24-I-2011 25-III-2011
Ukraine 24-III-2011 23-V-2011
Switzerland 23-IX-2011 22-XI-2011
Germany 28-XII-2011 26-II-2012
Australia 9-III-2012 8-V-2012
Mexico 6-VIII-2013 5-X-2013
Belarus 6-VI-2014 5-VIII-2014
Denmark 14-V-2016 13-VII-2016
Turkey 5-VII-2016 3-IX-2016
Slovenia 26-X-2017 25-XII-2017
Lithuania 28-II-2019 29-IV-2019
Entry into force between Croatia and Entry into force
Israel 17-I-2010
Monaco 22-I-2010
Czech Republic 30-I-2010
Poland 19-II-2010
Bulgaria 21-III-2010
China, People's Republic of 27-III-2010
Finland 15-V-2010
France 31-V-2010
Latvia 7-VI-2010
Netherlands 18-VI-2010
Sweden 11-VII-2010
Slovakia 16-VIII-2010
Spain 11-IX-2010
United States of America 18-IX-2010
Cyprus 22-IX-2010
Argentina 3-X-2010
Norway 14-I-2011
Hungary 20-III-2011
Estonia 25-III-2011
Ukraine 23-V-2011
Switzerland 22-XI-2011
Germany 26-II-2012
Australia 8-V-2012
Mexico 5-X-2013
Belarus 5-VIII-2014
Denmark 13-VII-2016
Turkey 3-IX-2016
Slovenia 25-XII-2017
Lithuania 29-IV-2019
Korea, Republic of 29-I-2017
Brazil 20-VIII-2017

China, People's Republic of - Entry into force

(including the Special Administrative Regions of Hong Kong and Macao)

Netherlands - Entry into force

(for the Kingdom in Europe and Aruba)

Korea, Republic of - Entry into force

(Croatia accepted the accession of the Republic of Korea on 30 November 2016)

Brazil - Entry into force

(Croatia accepted the accession of Brazil on 21 June 2017)