Macedónia do Norte - Autoridade Central (Art. 2)

Central Authority(ies):

The Ministry of Justice

Contact details:


Ministry of Justice
Dimitrie Cupovski no. 9
1000 Skopje
Republic of North Macedonia

Telephone: +389 3117-277
Fax: +389 3226-975 
General website:
Contact person:  
Languages spoken by staff:  


Practical Information:
(The following information was provided by the relevant State authorities or was obtained from the replies to the 2003 and/or 2008 Service Convention Questionnaires)

Forwarding authorities
(Art. 3(1)):
Methods of service
(Art. 5(1)(2)):
Translation requirements
(Art. 5(3)):
The F.Y.R. of Macedonia declares that all documents which are served pursuant to Article 5, paragraph 1, of the Convention should be written in or translated into, the Macedonian language according to the Article 7 of the Constitution of the Republic of Macedonia dated 17 November 1991.*

* See also the declaration made by Greece on 27 July 2009.

Click here to read all the declarations made by the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia under the Service Convention.

Costs relating to execution of the request for service
(Art. 12):
Time for execution of request:  
Judicial officers, officials or other competent persons
(Art. 10(b)):
Oppositions and declarations
(Art. 21(2)):

Click here to read all the declarations made by the former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia under the Service Convention.

Art. 8(2): Opposition
Art. 10(a): Opposition
Art. 10(b): Opposition
Art. 10(c): Opposition
Art. 15(2): Declaration of applicability 
Art. 16(3): Declaration of applicability 

Derogatory channels (bilateral or multilateral agreements or internal law permitting other transmission channels)
(Arts. 11, 19, 24 and 25)

Information may not be complete or fully updated – please contact the relevant authorities to verify this information.

Albania (15 January 1998), Bosnia and Herzegovina (13 September 1995), Bulgaria (15 May 2000), Croatia (2 September 1994), Romania (12 November 2003), Serbia (29 September 2004), Serbia and Montenegro (9 March 2005), Slovenia (6 February 1996), Turkey (24 February 1997), Ukraine (10 April 2000)


Useful links:  

(This page was last updated on 24 August 2009 )

This page was last updated on: