Greece - Competent Authority (Art. 6)

Designated Competent Authority(ies), as per 25 July 2012: [click here for the previous authorities]

  • The Prefect, for all documents issued by the services/offices of the Prefectural Administration;
  • The Secretary General of the Region:
    1. for all documents issued by the public civil services of the County (in greek: Nomos) or the Prefecture (in greek: Nomarchia) which do not fall under the competence of the Prefectural Administration;
    2. for all documents issued by the Legal Entities of Public Law;
    3. for all documents issued by first degree Local Government Organizations;
    4. for all documents issued by the Registry Offices.
  • For judicial documents, the First Instance Court of the region where the issuing authority is seated shall remain as the responsible Authority

Contact details:


Please click here to consult the list of competent authorities

Telephone: -
Fax: -
E-mail: -
General website: -

Practical Information:

Price: No charge.
Useful Links:

(This page was last updated on 16 April 2013)

Conventions (incl. Protocols and Principles)