Griechenland - Zuständige Behörde (Art. 6)

Designated Competent Authority(ies), as per 17 July 2023: [click here for the previous authorities]

  • The Regions for all documents issued by the services/ offices of the Regional Self Government;
  • The Decentralized Administrations, for all documents issued by:
    1. The public civil services of the Regions that do not fall under the competence of the Regional Self Governement;
    2. Legal Entities of Public Law;
    3. First degree Local Governement Organizations;
    4. The Registry Offices.
  • For judicial documents, the First Instance Court of the region where the issuing authority is seated.
  • The Ministry of Digital Governance, for electronic documents issued via (the Single Digital Portal of the Greek Public Administration). The list of eligible documents that can be electronically apostillised can be found on and in service description page, Issue an e-apostille.

Contact details:

Telephone: -
Fax: -
E-mail: -
General website: -

Practical Information:

Price: No charge.
Useful Links:

This page was last updated on: