The following States have informed the depositary of their objection to the accession of Uzbekistan to the Hague Convention of 5 October 1961 Abolishing the Requirement of Legalisation for Foreign Public Documents

13 January 2012: Belgium 
1 February 2012, Germany
3 February 2012: Austria 
8 February 2012: Greece

As a result, the 1961 Convention will not enter into force between Uzbekistan and the above-mentioned States.