12th International Forum
on the electronic Apostille Program (e-APP)

4 October 2021


Opening Address

Professor Yun Zhao
Representative for Asia and the Pacific, HCCH 

Session 1: The e-APP as an e-Government Solution 

Ms Adile Keshfetdinova
Main Consultant, Public Services Agency, Ministry of Justice

Dr Rajesh Kumar Mishra
Deputy Director General, National Informatics Centre (NIC), Ministry of Electronics & Information Technology

Mr Senen T. Mangalile
Assistant Secretary, Office of Consular Affairs, Department of Foreign Affairs

Mr Albert Virabyan
Head of the Department of Fulfilment of International Liabilities, Civil Status Acts Registration Agency (CSAR), Ministry of Justice

Mr Levi Gao
Legal Officer, Regional Office for Asia and the Pacific, HCCH

Session 2: Experience Sharing in e-APP Development 

Mr Tal Eisenberg
Chief Technology Officer, Department of Digital Technology & Information, Ministry of Justice

Ms Yael Weiner
Senior Director (International Law), Office of the Deputy Attorney General (International Law), Ministry of Justice

Ms Aviva Shavit
Deputy Director, Department of Licensing of Notaries, Ministry of Justice

Ms Cristina Ribeiro
Legal Supervisor, Office of Passports, Visas and Legalisations, Ministry of Foreign and European Affairs

Ms Süheyla Güçlü
Technical Manager, Department of Electronic Mail, Organisation of Post and Telegraph (PTT)

Mr Brody Warren
Attaché to the Secretary General, HCCH

Keynote Address

Dr Christophe Bernasconi
Secretary General, HCCH 

Session 3: Progressive Implementation of the e-APP

Ms Velichka Lozanova
Director, Information Activities and Authentication of Educational Documents Directorate, National Centre for Information and Documentation (NACID)

United Kingdom
Mr Chris Ward
Head of the Legalisation Office, Foreign, Commonwealth & Development Office

Ms Gemita Riesco Avendaño
Head of the Department of International Document Analysis and Validation, Consular Services Directorate, Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Ms Nicole Sims
Legal Officer, HCCH 

Session 4: The Future of Document Authentication 

United States of America
Ms Natalie Smolenski
Head of Business Development, Hyland

Mr Giovani de Paz Acevedo
Head of the Authentication Department, Directorate-General of Legal Affairs, International Treaties and Translations, Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Ms Taña Silva Manosalva
Legal Assistant, Sub-Directorate of Consular Processes, Directorate-General for Peruvian Communities Abroad and Consular Affairs, Ministry of Foreign Affairs

Mr Willmer Orlando Santiago Santiago
Coordinator of the Legalisation and Apostille Area, Ministry of People's Power of Foreign Affairs

Ms Florencia Castro
Legal Officer, Regional Office for Latin America and the Caribbean, HCCH 

Closing Address

Mr Ignacio Goicoechea
Representative for Latin American and the Caribbean, HCCH