Korea, Republic of - Competent Authorities (Art. 6)

Designated Competent Authority(ies):

  1. Ministry of Foreign Affairs (administrative documents)
  2. Ministry of Justice  (1) documents emanating from an authority or an official connected with the courts or tribunals of the State, including those emanating from a public prosecutor, a clerk of a court or a process-server ("huissier de justice"), 2) notarial acts, 3) official certificates which are placed on documents signed by persons in their private capacity, such as official certificates recording the registration of a document or the fact that it was in existence on a certain date and official and notarial authentications of signatures.)
  3. National Court Administration

Contact details:

Address: Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Consular Service division
Government Complex 1303
Sejong-Ro 37
Republic of Korea
Telephone: +82-2-2100-8170
Fax: +82-2-2100-7972 
General website: www.0404.go.kr
Contact persons: -
Language(s) of communication: English, Korean

Practical Information:

Price: 1,000 won
Useful Links: -

(This page was last updated on 27 November 2014)

Conventions (incl. Protocols and Principles)