Malawi - Competent Authority (Art. 6)

Designated Competent Authority(ies):

(a) the Attorney General or the Solicitor General;
(b) the Permanent Secretary of a Government Ministry;
(c) the Registrar of the High Court;
(d) the Registrar General;
(e) a Government Agent;
(f) a notary public;
(g) a Resident Magistrate.

Contact details:

Address: The Attorney General or the Solicitor General
Solicitor General and Secretary for Justice
Ministry of Justice Headquarters
Capital Hill
Private Bag 333
Lilongwe 3
Telephone: +265 1 788 411
Fax: +265 1 788 332
General website:

Address: Registrar General
Fatima Arcade
Haile Sellaisie Road
P.O. Box 100
Telephone: +265 1 624 355
Fax: +265 1 621 686
E-mail: -
General website: -


The Permanent Secretary of a Government Ministry

To view the contact details of a particular Government Ministry, please click here.

Telephone: -
Fax: -
E-mail: -
General website: -

Practical Information:

Price: [no information available]
Useful Links: -

This page was last updated on: