Liberia - Competent Authority (Art. 6)

Designated Competent Authority(ies):

  1. the Minister of Foreign Affairs, Deputies and Assistant Ministers;
  2. the Minister of Justice, the Deputies and Assistant Ministers;
  3. the Clerk and Deputy Clerk(s) of the Supreme and Circuit Court(s);
  4. the Registrars and Deputy Registrars of Corporations; and
  5. the Commissioner and Deputy Commissioners of Maritime Affairs or Special Agents thereof.

Contact details:


Ministry of Foreign Affairs:

Ms Margaret Ansumana
Deputy Registrar of Corporations
Ministry of Foreign Affairs
8619 Westwood Cntr Dr, Suite 300
Vienna, VA 22182, USA

Mrs Sarah Fyneah Dorbor
Assistant Minister / Special Assistant to the Minister
Office of the Minister
Ministry of Foreign Affairs
Monrovia, Liberia

Telephone: Ms Margaret Ansumana: + 1 703 251 2447
Mrs Sarah Fyneah Dorbor: +231 886 528083 / 886 110800
Fax: -
General website:

Practical Information:

Price: No cost for non-resident Corporate Registry issued documents. Other costs as quoted.
Useful Links:


(This page was last updated on 7 January 2013)

This page was last updated on: