Entry into force


On 21 December 1965 the Convention had been extended to Mauritius by the United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland.
By a Note dated 12 August 1970 and received on 24 August 1970, the Government of Mauritius informed the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Kingdom of the Netherlands, that it considers itself bound by the Convention. The date of entry into force is the date of independence of this State.