Convention of 18 March 1970 on the Taking of Evidence Abroad in Civil or Commercial Matters

Accession accepted by / Entry into force between Barbados and Date of acceptance Entry into force
Australia 21-X-1997
Czech Republic 7-VIII-1981 6-X-1981
Denmark 10-XII-1981 8-II-1982
Finland 10-VIII-1981 9-X-1981
France 28-X-1981 27-XII-1981
Germany 4-II-1982 5-IV-1982
Greece 29-IX-2005 28-XI-2005
Israel 21-VII-1981 19-IX-1981
Italy 23-II-1983 24-IV-1983
Luxembourg 5-VI-1981 4-VIII-1981
Netherlands 21-IV-1981 20-VI-1981
Norway 16-X-1986 15-XII-1986
Portugal 19-XII-1983 17-II-1984
Singapore 8-XII-1998 6-II-1999
Slovakia 7-VIII-1981 6-X-1981
Spain 29-VI-1994 28-VIII-1994
Sweden 30-IX-1981 29-XI-1981
Switzerland 14-XI-1994 13-I-1995
Türkiye 15-I-2010 16-III-2010
United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland 23-VII-1981 21-IX-1981
United States of America 21-IV-1981 20-VI-1981


(Barbados accepted Australia's accession on 22 August 1997)

Czech Republic

(acceptance by the former Czechoslovakia)


(for the Kingdom in Europe)
(acceptance for Aruba on 28 May 1986 [EIF: 27 July 1986])


(acceptance by the former Czechoslovakia)

United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland

(acceptance also for the Cayman Islands, the Falkland Islands and Dependencies, Gibraltar, [Hong Kong,] the Isle of Man and the Sovereign Base Areas of Akrotiri and Dhekelia in the Island of Cyprus)