Sri Lanka

Convention of 18 March 1970 on the Taking of Evidence Abroad in Civil or Commercial Matters

Accession accepted by Date of acceptance Entry into force
Luxembourg 20-II-2001 21-IV-2001
Slovakia 9-III-2001 8-V-2001
Denmark 22-V-2001 21-VII-2001
Australia 13-VII-2001 11-IX-2001
Germany 13-VII-2001 11-IX-2001
Argentina 23-VII-2001 21-IX-2001
Portugal 12-X-2001 11-XII-2001
Finland 15-X-2001 14-XII-2001
Estonia 14-XII-2001 12-II-2002
Switzerland 11-I-2002 12-III-2002
United States of America 25-II-2002 26-IV-2002
Spain 26-III-2002 25-V-2002
Sweden 16-V-2002 15-VII-2002
Israel 29-V-2002 28-VII-2002
Norway 30-V-2002 29-VII-2002
Poland 20-XII-2002 18-II-2003
China, People's Republic of 26-VI-2003 25-VIII-2003
Bulgaria 2-III-2004 1-V-2004
Latvia 28-VII-2004 26-IX-2004
Greece 29-IX-2005 28-XI-2005
France 14-X-2005 13-XII-2005
Cyprus 31-V-2006 30-VII-2006
Netherlands 29-VIII-2007 28-X-2007
Monaco 5-I-2009 6-III-2009
Turkey 15-I-2010 16-III-2010
Czech Republic 4-III-2011 3-V-2011
Mexico 6-VIII-2013 5-X-2013
Lithuania 28-II-2019 29-IV-2019
Entry into force between Sri Lanka and Entry into force
Luxembourg 21-IV-2001
Slovakia 8-V-2001
Denmark 21-VII-2001
Australia 11-IX-2001
Germany 11-IX-2001
Argentina 21-IX-2001
Portugal 11-XII-2001
Finland 14-XII-2001
Estonia 12-II-2002
Switzerland 12-III-2002
United States of America 26-IV-2002
Spain 25-V-2002
Sweden 15-VII-2002
Israel 28-VII-2002
Norway 29-VII-2002
Poland 18-II-2003
China, People's Republic of 25-VIII-2003
Bulgaria 1-V-2004
Latvia 26-IX-2004
Greece 28-XI-2005
France 13-XII-2005
Cyprus 30-VII-2006
Netherlands 28-X-2007
Monaco 6-III-2009
Turkey 16-III-2010
Czech Republic 3-V-2011
Mexico 5-X-2013
Lithuania 29-IV-2019
Brazil 31-X-2017

China, People's Republic of - Entry into force

(accepted also on behalf of the Special Administrative Regions of Hong Kong and Macao)

Brazil - Entry into force

(Sri Lanka accepted the accession of Brazil on 1 September 2017)