South Africa

Convention of 18 March 1970 on the Taking of Evidence Abroad in Civil or Commercial Matters

Accession accepted by / Entry into force between South Africa and Date of acceptance Entry into force
Argentina 6-I-2000 6-III-2000
Australia 18-XI-1997 17-I-1998
China 25-IX-1998 24-XI-1998
Cyprus 31-V-2006 30-VII-2006
Czech Republic 14-XI-1997 13-I-1998
Denmark 7-VII-1999 5-IX-1999
Estonia 14-XII-2001 12-II-2002
Finland 29-IX-1997 28-XI-1997
France 6-I-1999 7-III-1999
Germany 13-XI-1997 12-I-1998
Greece 29-IX-2005 28-XI-2005
Israel 10-IX-1997 9-XI-1997
Italy 30-V-2022 29-VII-2022
Latvia 20-VIII-1997 19-X-1997
Mexico 6-VIII-2013 5-X-2013
Monaco 5-I-2009 6-III-2009
Netherlands 25-VIII-1997 24-X-1997
Norway 23-VIII-1999 22-X-1999
Poland 12-XII-1997 10-II-1998
Portugal 8-V-1998 7-VII-1998
Singapore 4-VI-2021 3-VIII-2021
Slovakia 14-X-1997 13-XII-1997
Spain 18-XI-1999 17-I-2000
Sweden 25-XI-1997 24-I-1998
Switzerland 12-V-1998 11-VII-1998
Türkiye 15-I-2010 16-III-2010
United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland 7-I-1998 8-III-1998
United States of America 25-II-2002 26-IV-2002


(acceptance on behalf of the Special Administrative Region of Hong Kong)


(for the Kingdom in Europe and Aruba)

United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland

(acceptance also for the Dependent Territories of Anguilla, the Cayman Islands, the Channel Islands, the Sovereign Base Areas of Cyprus, the Falkland Islands, Gibraltar and the Isle of Man)