Convention of 18 March 1970 on the Taking of Evidence Abroad in Civil or Commercial Matters

Accession accepted by Date of acceptance Entry into force
France 20-IV-2011 19-VI-2011
Netherlands 30-V-2011 29-VII-2011
Czech Republic 4-VII-2011 2-IX-2011
Finland 13-VII-2011 11-IX-2011
Argentina 20-VII-2011 18-IX-2011
Cyprus 8-VIII-2011 7-X-2011
Slovakia 21-IX-2011 20-XI-2011
Switzerland 23-IX-2011 22-XI-2011
Latvia 5-X-2011 4-XII-2011
Ukraine 31-X-2011 30-XII-2011
United States of America 2-IV-2012 1-VI-2012
China, People's Republic of 2-XII-2012 31-I-2012
Bulgaria 5-XII-2012 3-II-2013
Spain 28-I-2013 29-III-2013
Serbia 9-IV-2013 8-VI-2013
Mexico 6-VIII-2013 5-X-2013
Belarus 6-VI-2014 5-VIII-2014
Denmark 14-V-2016 13-VII-2016
Turkey 5-VII-2016 3-IX-2016
Korea, Republic of 6-XII-2016 4-II-2017
Estonia 11-IX-2017 10-XI-2017
Slovenia 26-X-2017 25-XII-2017
Romania 24-XI-2017 23-I-2018
Hungary 11-IV-2018 10-VI-2018
Lithuania 28-II-2019 29-IV-2019
Australia 13-XII-2019 11-II-2020
Entry into force between Morocco and Entry into force
France 19-VI-2011
Netherlands 29-VII-2011
Czech Republic 2-IX-2011
Finland 11-IX-2011
Argentina 18-IX-2011
Cyprus 7-X-2011
Slovakia 20-XI-2011
Switzerland 22-XI-2011
Latvia 4-XII-2011
Ukraine 30-XII-2011
United States of America 1-VI-2012
China, People's Republic of 31-I-2012
Bulgaria 3-II-2013
Spain 29-III-2013
Serbia 8-VI-2013
Mexico 5-X-2013
Belarus 5-VIII-2014
Denmark 13-VII-2016
Turkey 3-IX-2016
Korea, Republic of 4-II-2017
Estonia 10-XI-2017
Slovenia 25-XII-2017
Romania 23-I-2018
Hungary 10-VI-2018
Lithuania 29-IV-2019
Australia 11-II-2020
Brazil 29-IX-2018

China, People's Republic of - Entry into force

(including the SAR of Hong Kong and Macao)

Brazil - Entry into force

(Morocco accepted the accession of Brazil on 31 July 2018)