Three States join the 1993 Hague Intercountry Adoption Convention

In December 2013, the following three States have joined the Hague Convention of 29 May 1993 on Protection of Children and Co-operation in Respect of Intercountry Adoption: Croatia (5 December), Haiti (16 December) and Serbia (18 December). The Convention will enter into force for all three States on 1 April 2014.