Artigos: 8,23,25

(a) under Articles 8 and 25 of the Convention, the Bailiff, Deputy Bailiff, any Jurat of the Royal Court of Guernsey, the Chairman or a Jurat of the Court of Alderney and the Seneschal (or Deputy) of the Court of the Seneschal of Sark are designated as the competent authorities for Guernsey;
(b) under Article 23 of the Convention, Guernsey will not execute Letters of Request issued for the purpose of obtaining pre-trial discovery of documents.