Artículos: 26

The Kingdom of the Netherlands consisted of three parts: the Netherlands, the Netherlands Antilles and Aruba. The Netherlands Antilles consisted of the islands of Curaçao, Sint Maarten, Bonaire, Sint Eustatius and Saba.
With effect from 10 October 2010, the Netherlands Antilles ceased to exist as a part of the Kingdom of the Netherlands. Since that date, the Kingdom consists of four parts: the Netherlands, Aruba, Curaçao and Sint Maarten.
Curaçao and Sint Maarten enjoy internal self-government within the Kingdom, as Aruba and, up to 10 October 2010, the Netherlands Antilles do. The other islands of the Netherlands Antilles - Bonaire, Sint Eustatius and Saba - are administratively integrated in the Netherlands, forming 'the Caribbean part of the Netherlands'.
These changes constitute a modification of the internal constitutional relations within the Kingdom of the Netherlands. The Kingdom of the Netherlands will accordingly remain the subject of international law with which agreements are concluded.
The Convention, that applied until now only to the European part of the Netherlands, is declared applicable to the Caribbean part of the Netherlands. The Government of the Netherlands is responsible for implementing the Convention.

The Kingdom of the Netherlands shall not be bound to assume any costs referred to in the second paragraph of Article 26 of the Convention on the Civil Aspects of International Child Abduction, done at The Hague on 25 October 1980, resulting from the participation of legal counsel or advisers or from court proceedings, except insofar as those costs may be covered by its system of legal aid and advice.