On 10 November 2006, the Ministers of Justice of the Member States of Mercosur (Argentina, Brazil, Paraguay, Uruguay and Venezuela), as well as of the Associate States Chile and Bolivia, signed a declaration encouraging States of the region which have not already done so to ratify/accede to the Hague Apostille, Service, Evidence and Access to Justice Conventions.

The official text of the Declaration in Spanish, signed by the parties concerned, is now available on this website.