On 15 March 1993, the Slovak Republic declared itself to be bound by the Convention – including reservations and declarations made by Czechoslovakia as well as objections by Czechoslovakia in respect of reservations made by other Treaty Parties – as of 1 January 1993, date of the division of Czechoslovakia.