Belgium, Germany [and the United States of America*] raised an objection to the accession within the period of six months specified in Article 12, paragraph 2, and expiring on 10 December 1995.

* On 20 May 2015, the United States of America withdrew its objection. As a result, the Convention has entered into force between Liberia and the United States on 20 May 2015.