Südafrika - Zuständige Behörde (Art. 6)

Designated Competent Authority(ies):

  1. Any magistrate or additional magistrate
  2. Any registrar or assistant registrar of the Supreme Court of South Africa
  3. Any person designated by the Director-General: Justice
  4. Director-General: International Relations and Cooperation 

Contact details:


Director-General Mr Vusi Madonsela
Momentum Building
329 Pretorius Street
South Africa

Any person designated by the Director General:
click here to view the list and the full contact details

Telephone: +27 (12) 315 8300
Fax: -
E-mail: VusiMadonsela@justice.gov.za
General website: http://www.justice.gov.za
Contact person: Mr Vusi Madonsela
Language(s) of communication: English



Department of International Relations and Cooperation (DIRCO)

Postal Address
Chief Directorate: Consular Services
(Legalisation Section)
Department of International Relations and Cooperation
Private Bag X152
Pretoria 0001  

Physical Address:
Legalisation Section,
Room NE2A-Ground Floor,
OR Tambo Building,
460 Soutpansberg Road, Rietondale, Pretoria, Republic of South Africa 0084 


+27 (12) 351-1726 (Enquiries)
+27 (12) 351-1232 (Supervisor)

Fax: +27 (12) 329-1018
E-mail: legalisation@dirco.gov.za
General website: http://www.dirco.gov.za
Contact person: Mr Donald Morule (Director: Consular Policy and Legalisation)
Ms Michelle Aspeling (Supervisor: Legalisation Section)  
Language(s) of communication: English

Practical Information:


No fees are charged for the processing of documents. 

Useful Links: http://www.dirco.gov.za/consular/legalisation.htm

This page was last updated on: