One of the successor States to the former Socialist Federal Republic of Yugoslavia which became a Party to the Convention on 11 December 1962. On 20 March 1996, The former Yugoslav Republic of Macedonia declared itself to be bound by the Convention.
No objection has been received from the Contracting States.