The Federal Republic of Germany withdraws its objection to the accession of the Dominican Republic. Therefore, the Convention has entered into force between the Federal Republic of Germany and the Dominican Republic on 1 August 2008.

The Kingdom of the Netherlands (the Kingdom in Europe) withdraws its declarations made in accordance with article 44, paragraph 3, of the Convention, objecting to the accession of respectively Belize, Mali and the Dominican Republic to the Convention. Therefore, the Convention will take effect between the Kingdom of the Netherlands and Belize, Mali and the Dominican Republic as of 29 August 2007.